Mmmmm…mittens!

As many of you know, I stop by Urban Yarns once a week to do some knitting, hang out, and fondle lovely yarns. For the last, I don’t know, 4 or 6 weeks, every time I went I would try on the store sample Bella’s mittens. I was quite smitten. So of course the logical next step was to make my own.

The Bella in question is of Twilight fame, and while I refuse to get sucked in to the saga, I have no problem wearing said mittens. And these were so easy and quick to knit! I estimate each mitten took 5 or 6 hours and the horseshoe cables were easy as pie.

The length is a bit of an issue; very stylish with some sweaters, but difficult with most jackets. Yet I still really like them. I might even make a second, shorter pair. The yarn itself is soft but sheds a bit too much for my liking.

Pattern: Bella’s Mittens by Marielle Henault (ravelry link here)
Yarn: Cascade Pastaza (50% llama, 50% wool)

