A few days ago, my mom asked me if had any patterns for fingerless gloves. I looked through a few pattern books without any luck, and ended up sending her several hundred suggestions via Ravelry.

And then I remembered that I had knit my own pair of fingerless gloves.  Actually, they’re more like arm warmers, and they’re from the ‘my very first knits’ vault. It took me awhile to find them and dust them off, but I wore them today and they’re not half bad. Back then, I didn’t know that using black wouldn’t show off the stitch pattern very well. I think they were knit with Cascade 220. It’s a great wool but, now that I know better (and now that I’m spoiled by the baskets of merino, silk, and alpaca at Urban Yarns), way too scratchy for gloves.

Pattern: Hand/Wrist Warmers by Joelle Hoverson (Last Minute Knitted Gifts)
Yarn: Cascade 220 wool (I think) in black
Mods: made extra long, all the way back to my elbows

