I’ve been away…swimming in the lake and eating peaches.

When I returned, my mailbox was full of knitting and weaving reading. Which is good, because now it’s raining in Vancouver.

I’m not sure if you’re familiar with Phildar, the French yarn company. I discovered them through a fellow Vancouverite on Ravelry; if you’re on Ravelry, have a look at CityPurl‘s very stylish collection of knits. I’ve admired her work for awhile and noticed that she’s knit several Phildar patterns. I don’t know of any shops that carry the pattern magazines, so I ordered a few out of curiosity. I’m impressed: they shipped quickly and cheaply, and the patterns look great. Should be interesting to follow French knitting instructions. (Kidding – sort of. Some magazines are available in English. I got one of each.)

