It’s been an exhausting two weeks – but we made it through! The wedding was wonderful, we sadly said goodbye to our car that was written off in an accident, and I maneuvered through the Maiwa lineup to sign up for a class in this year’s roundup of textile workshops.

The class is Vintage Techniques, a knitting class by Christa Giles whom I have not yet had the pleasure of meeting, even though she does many knitting classes and workshops around Vancouver. There were many other classes I wanted to take – natural dyeing with Michel Garcia, screen printing…but one can only do (and spend) so much. I have to remind myself that I don’t have to take all the classes in one year.

And a sneak peek of the zillions of wedding photos we had taken, because I want to share lovely L.’s lovely flowers that she so beautifully arranged for us:



