A few days ago, I woke up in the middle of the night in a panic about what to feed the wedding guests, and could not get back to sleep. Nuptial fear is finally upon me. Inanely, Brian Adams’ hated ‘Have you ever really loved a woman’ kept running through my head as I lay there making mental lists. ‘To really love a woman / to really help her, you gotta rent plates and cutlery…’

I’m also having trouble with my intarsia knitting, so I’ve been avoiding my Cowichan-inspired sweater. I’ve taught myself some weird form of intarsia, which works for the most part, but I pray no one ever sees the wrong side of the sweater.

So, to conserve my remaining neurons, I’ve been spinning. It’s good to catch up and empty the basket a little bit.

pre-drafted roving...

...spun into singles

Finally, I debated whether I should even mention this, since the blog isn’t about landscape architecture (or weddings, for that matter), but I’m pretty excited so I will go ahead and be immodest: my photo made the cover of the February issue of Landscape Architecture, plus several of my photos for the article inside. Way to go me!

