Time to stop fiddling around – I’ve been devoting a bit of time to playing with fibre, thinking about spinning, and being generally bored with the things already cast on. But that’s about it. I decided I had to get moving on something. Thing is, between working full time and getting in daily nourishment and exercise (yes, I try to exercise before I knit, that’s a surprise to me, too), I just haven’t been able to build up momentum on any of my projects, knitting or otherwise.

So I quickly cast on two new projects last week for inspiration. The hanami stole is a bit more long term, given my knitting speed, but this kerchief by Kate Gagnon will knit up fast and hopefully give me some much-needed encouragement on the fibre front.

silk kerchief

Silk kerchief with Noro silk garden sock

The cast-on was super fun – I always find these things a bit magical when I do them for the first time. The rest, as you can see, is easy but not boring. More on hanami later – the sun is shining!

